

STATE OF ILLINOIS DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS' AFFAIRS

69 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 1620, CHICAGO, IL 60602 TELEPHONE: 312-814-2460 * FAX: 312-814-2764

JB PRITZKER
GOVERNOR

TERRY PRINCE
DIRECTOR

Pursuant to 20 ILCS 2805/38, the Veteran's Service-Related Ailments Task Force is created. The Task Force shall have fifteen members, of which the Illinois Department of Veterans' Affairs must appoint the following:

- 1) One Veteran
- 2) One medical professional with experience working with the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
- 3) Four representatives from a variety of Veteran organizations representing geographic diversity in the State

Position	Recommendation	Affiliation	
Director's Designee	Anthony Vaughn	IDVA Assistance Director	
One Veteran	Nikita Richards	Navy Veteran	
One Medical Professional	COL John Fulk	Illinois National Guard	
Representative from Veteran Organization	Michelle Ramlow	IL VFW Deputy Chief of Staff, District 10 Jr. Vice Commander, and Post 1756 Sr. Vice Commander	
Representative from Veteran Organization	Jilian 'Summer' Padaona	Veteran Service Officer with the Veterans' Assistance Commission of Lake County.	
Representative from Veteran Organization	Eric Peterson	Project Headspace and Timing	
Representative from Veteran Organization	Kimyada Wellington	Member of Kappa Epsilon Psi Military Sorority, Inc.VP of the Chicago Chapter	

Also pursuant to 20 ILCS 2805-38, the following positions, in combination with IDVA's appointments, will complete the Task Force membership:

- 1) Two members from the House of Representatives, appointed one each by the Speaker of the House and the House Minority Leader.
- 2) Two members of the Senate, appointed one each by the President of the Senate and the Senate Minority leader.
- 3) Four members, one of whom shall be appointed by the chair of the Veterans' Affairs Committee of the House of Representatives, one of whom shall be appointed by the minority spokesperson of the Veterans' Affairs Committee of the House of Representatives, one of whom shall be appointed by the chair of the Veterans' Affairs Committee of the Senate, and one of whom shall be appointed by the minority spokesperson of the Veterans Affairs Committee of the Senate.

As of February 10, 2022, these members are:

Position	Appointed By	Appointee
Member from the House of	Speaker of the House	Rep Stephanie Kifowit
Representatives		
Member from the House of	House Minority Leader	Rep Dan Swanson
Representatives		
Member of the Senate	President of the Senate	
Member of the Senate	Senate Minority Leader	Senator Craig Wilcox
Member of various IL VACs, VSOs,	Chair of Veterans Affairs	William Sutton
and VITAS officials	Committee of the House of Rep	
Member of various IL VACs, VSOs,	Minority Spokesperson of the	Christopher Spears
and VITAS officials	House of Rep	
Member of various IL VACs, VSOs,	Minority Spokesperson of the	Michael Iwanicki
and VITAS officials	Veterans Affairs Committee of	
	the Senate	
Member of various IL VACs, VSOs,	Chair of Veterans Affairs	
and VITAS officials	Committee of the Senate	