Skip to main content

Contact Us

General Contact Information

Toll Free Phone: 800-437-9824
Phone: 217-782-6641
TTY:  844-760-8103 
E-mail Us: IDVA.MEDIA@illinois.gov

Springfield Office

Illinois Department of Veterans' Affairs
833 South Spring Street
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: 217-782-6641
Fax: 217-524-0344

Chicago Office

George Dunne County Building
69 West Washington
Suite 1620
Chicago, Illinois  60602
Phone 312-814-2460
Fax number 312-814-2764
Toll Free 800-437-9824

Veterans' Accountability Unit

Renysha Brown – Acting Director
815-660-7011    
Email: Renysha.Brown@illinois.gov

Media Inquiries

Maureen S. Hartigan – Public Information Officer
312-814-7260
Email: Maureen.Hartigan@illinois.gov 

Program Contacts

Senior Program Manager/Women’s Veterans’ Coordinator – Vacant

Senior Program Policy Advisor – Crystal Womack 
217-557-4229 

Email: Crystal.Womack@illinois.gov

Field Services: Mark Patterson 
217-558-8354 
Email: Mark.Patterson2@illinois.gov

State Approving Agency: Dan Wellman 
217-782-7838 
Email: Dan.Wellman@illinois.gov

Veterans’ Cash Grant – Shannon Shymansky (Acting) 
217-782-6153 
Email: Shannon.C.Shymansky@illinois.gov

MIA/POW Scholarship - Tracy Kimmel 
217-782-3564 
Email: Tracy.J.Kimmel@illinois.gov

War Graves - Amanda Newingham 
217-557-1049 
Email: Amanda.Newingham@illinois.gov